Hips in pain? Try this out.

Standard

Other uses for wraps: This is how I plan on binding next time. I did this with a cotton sheet last pregnancy, then bought a hip binding device from the birth center boutique.

I tied off to one side in front but you could tie on one hip or even combine it into a belly sling too. I didn’t have a problem supporting my humongous pregnant belly but who knows the next time I might. I was having constant subluxations of my legs at my hips and binding meant it happened less frequently. It also made my subluxation at the pubic bone happen less often but I am not sure if that was because my hips were happier. As far as belly wrapping, sometimes women’s abs are weak after the first pregnancy so they find wrapping their stomachs help their backs. Since the back gets strained from the weight, the abs have to help and if they’re weak, there’s pain.

883874_10101152227433899_658071758_o

2 responses »

Leave a comment